Default Interior Header Banner

CAS - Council of Administrators & Supervisors - Long Island

 

 
Albert (Skip) Voorneveld
Council of Administrators & Supervisors - Long Island (CAS) President/ESSAA Executive Vice President
 
1300 Veterans Highway, Suite 330
Hauppauge, NY  11788

 

 

John Nocero - Executive Vice President
jnocero@caslongisland.com

Frank Naccarato - Vice President
fnaccarato@caslongisland.com

Kevin Simmons - Vice President
ksimmons@caslongisland.com
John Zampaglione - Vice President
jzampaglione@caslongisland.com
James Kassebaum - Treasurer 
jkassebaum@caslongisland.com
Marion FineSecretary 
mfine@caslongisland.com
Anthony C. Laurino - Legislative Liaison 
alaurino@caslongisland.com
Terry Nigrelli - Director of Member Services & Technologies 
tnigrelli@caslongisland.com
Roseanne DiBella - Committee Chair
rdibella@caslongisland.com
LaQuita Outlaw - Director of Professional Development  
loutlaw@caslongisland.com
Brad A. Stuhler, Esq.
bstuhler@caslongisland.com
Michael A. Starvaggi, Esq.
mstarvaggi@caslongisland.com

 

The Council of Administrators and Supervisors (CAS) is the largest professional organization of school administrators and supervisors on Long Island. For nearly a half century, CAS has vigorously protected the legal rights and served the professional interests of school leaders on Long Island.

As a member of CAS, you are automatically granted membership in the Empire State Supervisors and Administrators Association (ESSAA), the fastest-growing administrative and supervisory organization in New York State. ESSAA has more than 3,500 members, has direct access to the Commissioner of Education, the Regents, and the Legislature.

An affiliation of independent and self-governing local school district units, CAS is governed by an elected executive board, which meets monthly. Two delegate assembly meetings are held each year. The budget is proposed and voted on at the second delegate meeting. These meetings are open to all members.

To provide first-class legal services and to help units negotiate fair and equitable contracts, we maintain a legal office in Hauppauge. Two experienced full-time attorneys and an office manager provide timely and convenient service. For more information, please visit the CAS Long Island Web site: casliny.com

CAS continues to expand and represent districts in Nassau and Suffolk counties. We continue to educate administrators across our region on the benefits of CAS and ESSAA membership. Our vision will continue to focus on serving our members’ professional needs through dedicated legal services, advocacy, professional development and networking. Our focus will remain on strengthening our members’ talents and empowering them to lead effectively.

 

Back to top